Who will I be today, or “Happy Halloween!”

Carrie Costume

Halloween: all about having a license to pretend to be someone you’re not for the sake of eliciting things from people. Well, I’m sure there’s more to it than that.  Whatever, it’s fun to dress up. As a teacher, I used to love Spirit Week, where every day was a different costume – Superhero? Sure, I can do that … Blast from the Past? No problem…. Favorite Character? Which one to choose? So to Karl, my husband: no, I’m not a hoarder, you just never know when you might need something for a costume. (Similar to that wood you like to keep under the deck; you never know when you might need to build something.)

So in homage to Halloweens past, and just to having fun with being different people (for real or, well, for not):

2 thoughts on “Who will I be today, or “Happy Halloween!”

Leave a Reply

