Speaker of the House?, or “Sure, sign me up!”

Rainbow Selfie
Me for Speaker. Because I’m very photogenic. And cool. And I like rainbows and all they stand for. Go me.

So I just learned that the Speaker of the House does not have to be a member of the House. Or of Congress. And nobody in the House seems to want the job. Sign me up!

My qualifications:

  1. It sounds cool and fun.
  2. I was a Government Major at William and Mary.
  3. Congress strikes me as interesting and fun.
  4. I value honor and duty.
  5. I’ll do it for free. (Really. See #1).

Vote for me for Speaker of the House. Or write your Representative. Or the President. I’m not really sure.

Ok, my first job as Speaker of the House is to learn how one actually becomes Speaker of the House.

Don’t worry, I’ll still post my copyright-free photographs for your enjoyment 10x a day. I have about 1,000 waiting to go. And to me, they’re all too awesome not to post. But that’s a non-sequitur.

Hm, I wonder if you can filibuster as a Speaker of the House. Filibuster with a 1,000 awesome-picture slideshow of copyright-free photos. No, wait, did I mention I was a Government Major? (That’s what W&M calls “Political Science” btw.)

I actually know that the Senate allows filibusters, but not the House. Thank you education.

Leave a Reply

