Hey! Make me feel loved, welcome me back!

Hi everyone! I’ve been absent for a while. If anyone remembers, I started this blog almost 2 years ago, when I began studying web design, and I wanted to explore the different web platforms (including WordPress.com blogs). And then I just kind of started loving writing my little blog. But my studies became more intense, and life interfered with joyfully or thoughtfully musing on websites, and my poor blog fell unloved by the side of the road. Like those shoes that fall off people’s feet as they hang dangerously out the window of a car.

I have, for those with a good memory (and who are waiting with baited breath), learned all those programming things that flummoxed me in the beginning … I know what arguments are, and parameters, and variables, and methods, and how to create a class (at least in Java, Python, and Ruby). I know HTML and CSS to a pretty strong degree, and I’m comfortably familiar with Java, Python, Ruby, and Javascript. I’ve learned database theory, and honed my Photoshop and Illustrator skills. I’ve learned enough to know Networking and Security are not for me. But programming is totally awesome. It’s puzzles, all day every day. What’s better than that?

And I have a job where I tweak VBA code to make tags for a social networking website for gardeners (PlantsMap.com).

I probably won’t be here as often as I was before. But I’ll be back, because I missed you all. I still lurk, but have been silent in the shadows.

Leave a Reply

