Image

Self Portrait March 6 (in the world of infinite possibilities)

Self Portrait March 6 (in the world of infinite possibilities)

So is it better to skip a day and pretend I didn’t, hoping nobody really cares enough to notice? Or to casually insert the skipped day in a day or so later, whistling non-chalantly, la-la-la, just setting this down, no, not me, I didn’t miss a day, see … knowing all the while WordPress will give me the lie in a blazingly large ‘date of posting’ completely contradicting my earnestly stated March 6 ….
Well, yesterday I had 3 midterms, two of which I did really well on, and one of which, in Database Management, I think I did pretty well on, except for one thing that I missed entirely due to my own silly error. I really dislike missing things due to my own foolishness (side note: what’s better, missing something because you don’t know it, or missing something you know because you make a dumb mistake? Hmmm).
And, well, I’m missing some people and I kinda just wanted to wallow a bit in self pity. Honestly I completely forgot my self portrait. So here is my March 7 representation of my March 6 self. Which counts as a March 6 self-portrait in the world of infinite possibilities, which is the world in which I choose to live, so there we go. All good.

Leave a Reply

