Design Wednesday: Fashion Week

So, this is one of the blogs I read, and this morning I noticed something I wanted to share. I love the writer’s focus on life, and living, variety, and honesty. Today, she showed her favorite outfit from NY’s fashion week, which I guess just occurred. It’s a really cool outfit, though what I noticed primarily was the bruise on the vein line of the model’s upper arm. I hope it’s just a bruise, but I can’t stand the pressures that the modelling industry puts on women … both the women whose livelihood depend upon it, and those of us who watch it from afar. I wish these fabulous clothes would just be shown on beautiful women of all sizes. Of which there are too many to count, so it shouldn’t be a hard thing …

Leave a Reply

