1,337, or Random Numbers are Fun!

So I just got the WordPress star with the notification that I’ve received 1,337 likes on my blog.  Which,

a) is so incredibly cool, and thank you everyone, it means so much to me that you all share this little journey with me; and

b) um, what?  1,337?  Was someone at WordPress like “ok, we need to let bloggers know when they reach milestones.  They  might get kind of discouraged between the 1,000 and the 2,000 like mark …  1,337 is a nice round number, let’s throw that one into the mix too.”  Or they were typing “1,000” and they got distracted by a raccoon scurrying across their desk and their finger drifted?  Or maybe they realized it is sort of, kind of, a third of the way to 4,000, and thus almost somewhat related to a milestone?

Regardless, thank you everyone, I hope in some way I can amuse, entertain, share, move, inspire, or relate to you just a bit.  I appreciate each and every one of you!

Leave a Reply

