A quick non-sequitur … or Rubber Band Roulette

And now, to add a little bit of humor…

When I painted my kitchen, I took down the magnetic knife holder, of course.  Because I’m thorough when I paint, I am …  So, the knife holder, and the knives, have since been residing in the “everything” drawer … you know, the one with paper clips, and rubber bands, and old birthday candles.  And lots and lots of pens. 

Well, my daughter and I were looking for a rubber band earlier today, to hold a zip tie onto a couch foot (whole other story), and Peregrine was saying how perhaps digging around looking for rubber bands shouldn’t involve the risk of getting sliced open by a knife.  She called it playing Rubber Band Roulette. 

Ok, well, I thought it was funny anyway …

2 thoughts on “A quick non-sequitur … or Rubber Band Roulette

    1. Actual name, yes. She was supposed to be named after Peregrin Took, the mischievous hobbit from Lord of the Rings, but my ex mis-spelled her name on the form so now she’s named after the falcon. Which is still cool. 🙂

Leave a Reply

